The falling sky

Unknown

I am a fairly self aware person but I had a moment of clarity today when a friend sent me an article about risk.  If you have 5 minutes you should read it.  It’s good.

The article talks about breaking hearts and letting others down and staying in touch with your feelings vs. your person.

What struck me is that I spend a lot of time in my life worrying about who I will be letting down.  What constructed image will I be shattering if I make decisions based on what is best for me at the time instead of just what ‘feels best’ in the moment.

What am I capable of if I just get out of my own way and allow myself to be successful?

Maybe more importantly, how would it feel to have faced that fear head on?  How much more free and liberated might I feel if I wasn’t walking around in a social straight jacket designed to keep me in line and hold me back?

The article above references this feeling that the sky may shatter – what must that feel like to either have your sky shatter and to still be standing or to realize nothing bad happened when you laid all your cards on the table?

Leave a Reply

