Arm Knit Scarf – DIY

IMG_1559

So I have been really, really slacking on my ‘pinspiring’ posts.  Since I had a little crafting time yesterday I thought I would throw a quick little pinterest post together.

This seems to be an extremely popular craft in the last year and it is so easy it make sense. I attempted to make my own video tutorial for this but realized there are so many already great ones out there I may as well link to one of the much better done videos.

Here is what you’ll need:

  • Two arms
  • Patients
  • And about half an hour to an hour
  • 2 skeins extra chunky yarn – I used:

IMG_1543I like this yarn because it is soft and chunky and comes in so many great colors.  One word of warning – it seems to always come out just a little different length, sometimes I am able to wrap my infinity scarf twice and others it’s 3 times … not sure why but it works out fine either way.

One thing I noticed is that due to the chunkiness of the yarn and the amount of wrapping, I preferred to do between 8 and 10 stitches instead of the 15 to 20 I have seen in patterns.

The fun part of this is that you can really play with it and make it what you want it to be.  I have also used a little bit thinner yarn with a fun texture and got a really great lighter version of this scarf … and they are so warm.  So if you happen to live in the midwest or a frozen wasteland at this time of year, you will be toasty and in style.

Leave a Reply

